F4 Scale - Prototypical model flight

Reto Senn

Model making is fascinating not only because of the challenges of skillfully guiding a model through the air. The joy of flying with a prototypical model is the fascination and motivation for many modelers to create true-to-the-original models with some construction effort.

The wide range of semi-scale models is reflected on the model airfields, where all types of true-to-the-original model airplanes can be found.

For scale competitions, models are built that match the original down to the smallest detail. The model builders spare no effort to design, build and reproduce a model down to the last screw in several thousand working hours on the basis of the available documents.

Just as great is the challenge of flying these elaborate models at model flying events and competitions precisely and true to the original. The concern of the FAKO F4 SCALE is to promote the building and operation of true-to-the-original model airplanes on a competition basis. For this purpose, the FAKO F4 has a specially trained group of scale judges and maintains the national regulations, which include the respective international regulations..

 

F4C Scale

Official Scale Category of the FAI

F4 - Heli Scale

  • Heli Scale: Class for scale helicopters
  • Heli Semi-Scale


Jet Scale

Jet Scale: Class for Jet Models (International Jet Model Committee IJMC)
The latest news about the scale scene in Switzerland can be found at:

Jet Scale Team

 




Dokumente aus diesem Bereich


FAI F4 Scale
Heli Scale
Jet Scale

F4 maquette

Commission technique F4 Scale
Reto SennLe modélisme n’est pas seulement fascinant pour le défi représenté par le pilotage. Le plaisir de voler avec un modèle identique à l’original est incomparable pour beaucoup de modélistes, ce qui les incite à réaliser leurs créations aussi fidèlement que possible.

On retrouve une vaste gamme de modèles semi-maquette sur les terrain d’aéromodélisme, où tous les types d’aéronefs sont représentés.

Pour les compétitions maquette, les modèles sont construits avec les moindres détails du modèle original. Les modélistes n’hésitent pas à passer des milliers d’heures de travail de maquettiste pour qu’il soit fidèle jusqu’à la dernière petite vis.

Le défi à relever dans les compétitions et les présentations en meeting, c’est aussi de faire voler la machine avec précision et de la même manière que l’aéronef original. Le but de la Commission Technique F4 maquette est de promouvoir la construction de tels modèles et leur utilisation lors de concours. La CT F4 a donc formé une groupe de juges spécialisés pour cette catégorie, et il s’occupe de la règlementation nationale, incluant les règlements internationaux pertinents.



F4C scale

Classe officielle maquette de la FAI

F4 scale hélicoptères

  • Heli Scale : classe pour les hélicoptères maquettes
  • Heli Semi-scale: maquette semi-scale

 

Jet Scale

Jet Scale: classe pour les modèles maquettes propulsés par une turbine (International Jet Model Committee IJMC)
Au niveau suisse, on trouve aussi:

Jet Scale Team

 




DOCUMENTS SUR CE THEME


FAI F4 Scale
Heli Scale
Jet Scale